Customer Reviews

17 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Mar 12, 2014 | | Chicagoland , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

In Oct 09 We had Apex put a new roof, chimney and attack fan. The employees were extremely polite and kept our property very clean throughout the entire time they were here, as we had to have 2 previous roofs torn off. The project manager came by several times to check on the job and made an appointment to come by a week after the job to check on my satisfaction. We were so pleased with the work that we referred my husband's mother to them and she had them put on her new roof a month later!‎

Mar 12, 2014 | | Chicagoland , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

After 30+ years, it became time to replace our cedar shake roof. We asked our contractor for companies he recommended and received quotes for the two we selected. APEX quickly became the choice as their representative meet with us on two occasions to explain what needed to be done, the options available to us to consider and the pricing of each. The professionalism continued during the installation. The crew was one of the hardest working crews I have seen and took the time to address any questions we had. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with the quality of work and would not hesitate to recommend APEX to our neighbors and friends.

Mar 12, 2014 | | Chicagoland , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am the President of a condominium association in the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago. Apex Exteriors re-roofed our buildings in a timely and professional manner. They worked well with our owners/tenants - cleaned the complex of all debris and attended to every detail. I would highly recommend - not only for their great prices - but for the service and value received.‎

Mar 12, 2014 | | Chicagoland , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Professional. Honest. Reliable. Outstanding Workmanship. A+++ standing from this very satisfied customer. My house was started Monday, May 2nd and completed today May 3rd! That couldn't of happened without the talented craftsmen on the job. They completely removed the old cedar siding, wrapped the house, passed inspection, started and finished the front of the house with the new siding. WOW!!! Take a breath here. They had a goal and they completed it. Not rushed, but with conviction. The lead installer, Manuel, was exceptional in making sure all steps were done properly and I was satisfied every step of the way. He is extremely detailed oriented, very personable, and a true professional, as were the entire crew. He takes pride in his work and told me that he wants his work to be right, as if it was his own home. I sure can't leave out John Egelston, the Project Manager. He was polite to talk too, on time and made sure everything was scheduled for the day, to his high standards. He would meet with the crew, explain what he wanted accomplished. You could tell by watching the crew, they respected him not as just the boss, but as a person too. You didn't get the impression from John actions, that he felt superior to them, but equal. John's eye to little details, not thought of by the homeowner, was impressive. He went beyond doing "the job" as if he was working on his own house. What a refreshing attitude. Something that he has instilled in his men. It's easy to complain and point out the wrong, but it is also important to give praise when praise is due. Apex Exteriors has the professional ethics that one doesn't see much of these days. Where a person's word can be taken as a hand shake from the 50's. A true rarity. I'm a stickler for perfection and expect no less. Apex Exteriors IS perfection! I would gladly recommend Apex Exteriors to anyone needing your type of services. Thank you for a superior experience. Yours truly, Pat from Schaumburg

Mar 12, 2014 | | Chicagoland , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Apex put on a new roof and fascia for me this Spring. The workmanship was outstanding! My roof had to be replaced due to storm damage and Scott assisted me throughout the claims process, Two other contractors would not assist me with it at all. Apex came out in the morning to replace the roof and were done the same day. The quality of the materials and workmanship was superb. Being in the insurance business myself I could not reccomend a better contractor for those needs. They did an exceptional job repositioning an existing gutter so it drained correctly instead of telling me I would need a new gutter. Jimmy was the gentlemen in charge of the crew that day and was very courteous and did a great job making sure there was no debris when they were complete. I highly reccomend this company to anyone looking to get work done on their home.

Mar 12, 2014 | | Chicagoland , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

What an OUTSTANDING Company to work with! I needed a window replaced in my rental property, and pretty quickly since they were moving in sooner than I expected. Apex was able to get the window and have it installed in record time! I was so impressed with the service, pricing and professionalism of their employees. Neil and Ken couldn't have been nicer people to have in my home. They were clean and quick and did a better job than the previous Co. that had done a window for me before. I will be in the market for more windows in my primary home and Apex will have my business! Thank you Apex! And thank you Neil and Ken for a wonderful job!

Mar 12, 2014 | | Streamwood , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

When I called to ask for a quote to replace some damaged soffit, John emailed me a quote the same day. No one wlse would respond to my request (I asked 4 different companies). I asked him on Thursday when they could do the work and he told me that his office would set up and appointment by phone. When I got home that same night, I had a message saying that they would be out the next Wednesday to complete the work. They showed up on Wednesday, finished the work beautifully, and cleaned up nicely. That night when I got home, John called me to follow up and make sure that I was happy with the work, and that his crew had cleaned up after themselves. This company provides top notch service, and I highly recommend them!!!

Mar 12, 2014 | | Chicagoland , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I just wanted to send you this brief note to tell you how much we appreciate the fine work that Isidro did in repairing our roof. He is the best! And once again, Willi Kindler was most considerate in his attention to our roofing needs. As a builder and homeowner, I have always experienced the best value and service in my dealings with your organization.

Mar 12, 2014 | | Chicagoland , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Apex Exteriors, Inc. just completed replacing our 40 year old windows with Simonton vinyl Brickmold series windows. The presentation by Mike and Joe was very professional and cordial to help us make our decision. The installation under the supervision of Steve, and Adrian and Nestor were a great crew. We feel we received great service and an excellent product at a reasonable price.

Mar 12, 2014 | | Chicagoland , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Months ago, we discovered that our cedar house was no longer taking the stain. It was constantly pealing. We also needed windows. Knowing we did not want the problems with cedar again, I called James Hardie for a recommendation. I talked with all four companies they gave me. From the start, your people were professional, creative, good at listening and problem solving, and acted with integrity. After getting prices from three, Apex was competitive and responsive. My decision was made. From that point on, your team transformed my house from one with problems to one that people stop and stare at. I've been braggin' on you. Mike and Joe, were very good at solving our house woes and helping us stay within our budget. It took several iterations, but they were both patient and always helpful. Steve, the project manager, was fantastic. Always timely, great at communicating and keeping me in the loop. No question went unanswered. His team, led by Luis, which included Juan and Averto, had a wonderful work ethic and attention to detail while doing quality work. I made the right decision. I am very pleased with Apex. You must hire well. Everyone - even those that came out for just a piece of the project, did a beautiful job. We have Phase II coming up in the fall and I am looking forward to the back of my house looking as good as the front. Thank You.

17 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Quick Quote - Same Day Response!

Feel Confident Choosing Apex

Better Business Bureau

Read our Reviews

Vinyl siding installer program

EPA Lead-safe certified firm

Google Maps business reviews

Proud Member